Press Release

PM Modi to address India Today Conclave

Section :TV Briefs Category : Media

Media Brief
National, March 09, 2017

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will deliver a special address at the forthcoming India Today Conclave in what will be a powerful exchange of ideas and energy with some of the country's change makers and pathfinders.

The Conclave will also be graced by the President of India, Pranab Mukherjee and former President of the French Republic Nicolas Sarkozy.

There will be a strong presence of top political minds, from BJP President Amit Shah, Union Ministers M. Venkaiah Naidu, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti Sayeed and Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan. The Conclave will also witness iconic leaders of corporate India such as Reliance Industries Chairman & MD Mukesh Ambani, Mahindra Group Executive Chairman Anand Mahindra, Godrej Group Chairman Adi Godrej, Paytm Founder and CEO Vijay Shekhar Sharma and HDFC Ltd Chairman Deepak Parekh. Sprinkling stardust on a special two days will be movie legends Amitabh Bachchan and Shah Rukh Khan.

They will join the sharpest minds from across the world to discuss and debate international issues. To be held on March 17 and 18 in Mumbai, the theme is The Great Disruption, and it will feature ground-breaking ideas, innovative experiences and thought-provoking debates.

Describing the event, Conclave Director Ms. Kalli Purie said: "At the India Today Conclave our attempt is always to give you a microcosm of the geo political leadership. And this year delegates will be spoilt for choice. I am specially pleased to welcome Shri. Narendra Modi back to the Conclave. We have had the honour of hosting him twice before when he was CM and now we come full circle by welcoming him as PM to the Conclave".

Come to India's busiest two days at the India Today Conclave 2017 with the world's best sharing one stage:

1. Abhinav Bindra, Olympic Champion
2. Adi Godrej, Chairman, Godrej Group
3. Alia Bhatt, Actor
4. Amitabh Bachchan, Actor
5. Amitabh Kant, CEO, Niti Aayog
6. Anand Mahindra, Chairman & Managing Director, Mahindra Group
7. Ananya Birla, Founder, Svatantra Microfinance
8. Anurag Kashyap, Writer and Director
9. Anushka Sharma, Actor
10. Arghya Sengupta, Research Director at Vidhi Centre for Legal Policy
11. Asaduddin Owaisi, MP
12. Abdul Basit, High Commissioner of Pakistan to India
13. Chetan Bhagat, Author
14. Deepa Malik, Paralympic Athlete
15. Deepak Parekh, Chairman, HDFC Bank
16. Devendra Fadnavis, Chief Minister, Maharashtra
17. Dharmendra Pradhan, Union Minister of State (I/C) for Petroleum and Natural Gas
18. Dipankar Gupta, Sociologist
19. ElHadj As Sy, General Secretary of International Red Cross
20. Harish Salve, Lawyer
21. Kalki Koechlin, Actor
22. Kapil Sibal, Lawyer, MP
23. Kiren Rijiju, Union Minister of State for Home Affairs
24. Leela Samson, Bharatanatyam Dancer
25. Liz Mohn, Vice-Chairwoman, Bertelsmann Stiftung, Germany
26. M. Venkaiah Naidu, Union Minister for Urban Development and Poverty Alleviation
27. Manasi Kirloskar, Executive Director, Kirloskar Systems
28. Mukesh Ambani, Chairman & Managing Director, Reliance Industries
29. Nicolas Sarkozy, President of the French Republic (2007-2012)
30. P. Chidambaram, Former Union Minister for Finance
31. Pico Iyer, Author
32. Piyush Goyal, Minister of State for Power, Coal, New and Renewable Energy and Mines
33. Pranab Mukherjee, President of India
34. Ravi Shankar Prasad, Union Minister for Law, Justice and IT
35. Rohan Murty, Founder, Murty Classical Library of India
36. Sabiha Sumar, Filmmaker
37. Sajad Lone, Minister, Jammu and Kashmir Government
38. Shah Rukh Khan, Actor
39. Shashwat Goenka, Sector Head, Spencer's Retail Ltd.
40. Shivraj Chouhan, Chief Minister, Madhya Pradesh
41. Sukhadeo Thorat, Chairman, ICSSR
42. Vijay Shekhar Sharma, Founder & CEO, Paytm
43. Waris Ahluwalia, Designer, Actor

For further information please contact:

Crosshairs Communication-
Shubhi Sharma
TEL: 022 43531019