Bombay Ad Club restructures its management committee

By , agencyfaqs!, New Delhi | In Advertising
Last updated : July 09, 2007
The new management committee includes Bhaskar Das as president, Pranesh Mishra as vice-president, and Apurva Purohit as secretary

At the annual

general meeting (AGM) on July 6, the Bombay Ad Club formed a new managing committee, which will be presided over by Bhaskar Das, executive president, The Times of India Group. Pranesh Mishra, COO and president, Lowe, has been appointed vice-president of the new committee. Apurva Purohit, CEO, Radio City 91.1FM, is the secretary, while Ajay Chandwani, CEO, Percept/H, is the joint secretary.

Earlier, Purohit was joint secretary and chairperson, Emvie Committee, while Chandwani was chairman, Abby Awards Judging Committee. Among the other office-bearers, Sunil Lulla, CEO, Times Now, has been appointed treasurer.

The managing committee includes SK Palekar, senior vice-president, marketing and knowledge management, Eureka Forbes Ltd; Pratap Bose, CEO, O&M; Rahul Welde, GM, media services, HLL; Mahesh Chauhan, president, Rediffusion DY&R; Saugata Gupta, CEO, consumer products, Marico; Shyam Shankar, Shashi Sinha, CEO, Lodestar Universal; and Kalpana Rao, talent director, India, O&M. The three co-opted members include filmmaker Sujoy Ghosh; Subhash Kamat, CEO, Bates Enterprise; and Nevill Taraporewala, CEO of Publicitas Digital and online media director (APAC) of Publicitas Promotion Network (PPN).

The new committee will oversee various properties of the Ad Club such as the Emvies, Effies and Abby Awards as well as AdAsia and Solus.

First Published : July 09, 2007
Search Tags

© 2007 agencyfaqs!