More nominations for India at The Cup

By , agencyfaqs!, Mumbai | In Advertising
Last updated : November 15, 2007
McCann-Erickson, Code Red Films, Euro RSCG, Everest and Leo Burnett have also been nominated for The Cup from India


Indian agencies will vie for honours at the very first Intercontinental Advertising Cup awards, popularly known as The Cup. While O&M has secured six finalists, McCann-Erickson, Leo Burnett, Euro RSCG, Everest Brand Solutions and Code Red Films have also made it to the list of nominations.

'Happy Dent Palace' for Happy Dent chewing gum has secured four finalists for McCann-Erickson in the categories, Best of Food, Best of Film, Best Use of Local Culture and Best of Crafting (an award for the production company, entered by McCann).

Euro RSCG has secured two finalists for Bank of Baroda ('Home Extension Loan') in the categories, Best of Financial and Best of Outdoor. Code Red Films has got one finalist in the category, Best Use of Local Culture for 'Hostel', a public service film for the Eye Bank Association of India (the creative was made by creative directors Manish Bhatt and Raghu Bhat while they were at McCann).

Best of Radio has one nomination from O&M India, for 'Beginner's Classes', for client Children's Little Theatre, Kolkata. Everest Brand Solutions has a single nomination for 'Desktop', an entry for Raj Travels and Tours in Best of Travel, Tourism and Transport category. Leo Burnett's lone finalist is for an NGO, Prerana, titled 'Floating Baby Viral' in the category, Best of Social Engagements.

Apart from these, O&M has six other finalists, for clients Cadbury Ulta Perk, IAPA, Playwin Online Lotteries and Ranipal Starch.

For the record, Asia Pacific AdFest winners/finalists automatically qualify for finalist status at The Cup. The Intercontinental Advertising Cup awards are a new concept in awards, gathering finalists from the major regional advertising festivals of the world. The finest professionals of the advertising industry are judging the entries, and the results will be announced at The Cup Award Ceremony on Saturday, November 24, 2007, in Valencia, Spain.

First Published : November 15, 2007

© 2007 agencyfaqs!