K V L Narayan Rao re-elected as NBA president

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, Mumbai | In Media Publishing
Last updated : September 20, 2013
Ashok Venkatramani has been appointed as vice-president of NBA, while B Saikumar is the honorary treasurer.

KVL Narayan Rao

The News Broadcasters Association (NBA) has elected its office bearers for the year 2013-14.

K V L Narayan Rao has been re-elected as the president of the body. Rao is executive vice-chairperson of the NDTV Group (New Delhi Television).

Meanwhile, Ashok Venkatramani (CEO, ABP News, MCCS) has been appointed as vice-president of NBA. Venkatramani replaces former Zee News CEO Barun Das at this post. Earlier, he held the position of honorary treasurer, a responsibility which will now be taken over by B Saikumar (group CEO of Network18).

The other members on the NBA Board are Rajat Sharma (chairman, Independent News Services); Sunil Lulla (MD and CEO, Times Global Broadcasting Company); Alok Agrawal (CEO, Zee News); Ashish Kumar Bagga (director, TV Today Network); and Anurradha Prasad, (chairperson-cum-managing director, News24 Broadcast India).

First Published : September 20, 2013
Search Tags

© 2013 afaqs!