Goafest 2014: Jury Chairpersons for Creative Abbys announced

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, New Delhi | In Advertising
Last updated : May 14, 2014
They include Prasoon Joshi, Agnello Dias, Alok Nanda, Sonal Dabral and Ashish Chakravarthy.

Prasoon Joshi

Agnello Dias

The Awards Governing Council (AGC) of Abbys at Goafest 2014 has announced the jury chairpersons for the Creative Abbys. This year more than 3,000 entries were received. The jury chairpersons for various categories are as follows:

• Integrated Advertising: Prasoon Joshi, president, South Asia, McCann World Group

• Film: Agnello Dias, chairman and chief creative officer, Taproot India

• Design: Alok Nanda, director, Alok Nanda Communications

• Outdoor Advertising & Ambient: Sonal Dabral, chairman & chief creative officer, DDB Mudra Group

• Radio Advertising: Ashish Chakravarthy, national creative director, Contract Advertising

Commenting on the jury, Pratap Bose, chairman, Awards Governing Council, says, "We are delighted to have such a remarkable line-up of Jury Chairpersons this year. All of them are creative stalwarts and I am pleased that they will be judging the Creative Abbys this year. The judging process will be transparent and fair. KPMG will be monitoring the judging procedure."

Goafest 2014 will be held at the The Grand Hyatt, Bambolim, North Goa, on May 29-31, 2014.

First Published : May 14, 2014
Search Tags

© 2014 afaqs!