Rajat Sharma reappointed as President of NBA

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, Mumbai | In Media Publishing
Last updated : September 24, 2015
The News Broadcasters Association has also re-appointed Ashok Venkatramani , CEO of ABP News Network as Vice-President.

Chairman and Editor-in Chief of India TV, Rajat Sharma, was today reappointed as the President of News Broadcasters Association (NBA).

Rajat Sharma

Ashok Venkatramani (CEO, ABP News Network Pvt Ltd) was reappointed as Vice-President while Anurradha Prasad (Chairperson-cum-Managing Director, News24 Broadcast India Ltd) was re-appointed Honorary Treasurer.

The other Members on the NBA Board are KVL Narayan Rao, Executive Vice Chairperson of NDTV Group, Ashish Bagga, CEO of TV Today Network Ltd, MK Anand MD and CEO, Times Network and Ashish Kirpal Pandit, CEO Zee Media Corporation Ltd.

AP Parigi, Group CEO TV18 Broadcast Ltd, and MV Shreyams Kumar, Whole-time Director, Mathrubhumi Printing and Publishing Co Ltd, are other members on the NBA board according to an official statement.

First Published : September 24, 2015
Search Tags

© 2015 afaqs!