Sam Balsara to be inducted into IAA Hall of Fame at Leadership Awards

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, Mumbai | In Advertising
Last updated : July 16, 2018 05:11 AM
In the past, Pradeep Guha, Ramesh Narayanan, I Venkat, Bharat Patel and Srinivasan Swamy have been inducted into the IAA Hall of Fame.

The India Chapter of the International Advertising Association (IAA) will induct advertising doyen Sam Balsara into its Hall of Fame at the sixth edition of the IAA Leadership Awards on 27th July.

Ramesh Narayanan & DOUBLE & # title= Ramesh Narayanan

Ramesh Narayanan, president, IAA, says in a press release, "The Hall of Fame is the biggest honour that the IAA bestows in India. It is reserved for someone who has not just built and run a great company, but has gone beyond the call of duty and made a significant contribution to the industry as a whole."

Sam Balsara & DOUBLE & # title= Sam Balsara

He adds, "Sam is so much more than Madison Communications. He has been president of the Advertising Agencies Association of India, The Advertising Club and the IAA. He has also been chairman of Audit Bureau of Circulations and Advertising Standards Council of India. And he has brought great respect to every office he held. Having had the pleasure of working closely with him at the AAAI and the IAA I am delighted with this wonderful choice. This will definitely act as an inspiration for others in the industry".

In its sixth year now, the others inducted into the IAA Hall of Fame are Pradeep Guha, Ramesh Narayanan, I Venkat, Bharat Patel and Srinivasan Swamy.

This induction will be done at a glittering ceremony on July 27 at which the IAA Leadership Awards would also be presented.

For feedback/comments, please write to

First Published : July 09, 2018 05:06 PM


Sign up with your email address to receive news and updates

We respect your privacy.

Search Tags

© 2018 afaqs!