Job Switch

Post your resume here

11 Ways

To Optimize Linkedin for Business

Goafest 2009: Joshi, Madhvani and Nanji hop into Creative Abby jury

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, New Delhi | In Advertising | March 25, 2009
The trio will chair the Film, Film Craft and Design categories respectively

Three more creative hotshots will be heading for the sun and the sands as the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) and the Advertising Club Bombay announced the names of jury chairpersons for the categories of Film, Film Craft and Design for the Creative Abby Awards at the Goafest 2009.

Prasoon Joshi, executive chairperson and regional creative director, APAC, McCann Erickson, will be jury chairperson in the Film category. He has been on the jury at Cannes, One Show, D&AD and Adfest, and has been a speaker at Ad Asia and Eurobest. Known for his work on Coca-Cola and the multi-award winning Happydent film, Joshi was designated Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum.

& #BANNER1 & #Ram Madhvani, director, Equinox Films, will chair the jury in the Film Craft category. He has won several international awards, including a Silver Lion at Cannes, for the Happydent film and awards for Best Director, Best Film and Best Production Design at the Asia Pacific Festival. He has been chosen amongst the top 10 directors in the Asia Pacific region and was ranked 11th in the list of Most Awarded Directors by the Gunn Report last year.

Elsie Nanji, managing partner, Red Lion (the design wing of Publicis India), will be the jury chairperson for the newly introduced Design category. With international awards at Clio, Cannes, D&AD and One Show, she was the founding partner of Ambience. She has been on the jury at D&AD, Clio and the Asia Pacific Adfest. Nanji was Art Director of the Year for three years in a row. She has also been a speaker at the International 'Design Indaba' held at Cape Town.

Speaking on the appointments, Ajay Chandwani, co-chairperson, Creative Abby, Goafest 2009 and director, Percept, says, "It is wonderful to have Prasoon Joshi, Ram Madhvani and Elsie Nanji chairing the juries. They bring talent, international experience and a strong desire to push work that is truly path breaking. We can expect to raise the bar on the high judging standards set at Goafest last year."

Recently, Piyush Pandey, Bobby Pawar and Rakshin Patel were announced jury chairpersons for the Integrated, Interactive Digital and Direct categories respectively; whereas Ravi Deshpande, KV Sridhar and KS Chakravarthy were announced as the jury chairpersons for the Print, Out of Home and Radio categories respectively.

Goafest 2009 will be held on April 2-4 at the Cavelossim Beach, Goa.