Dainik Bhaskar AMCL 2010: Red FM, Rediffusion, Starcom and Multi Screen Media make it big in Mumbai

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, Mumbai | In Marketing | January 27, 2010
The sides that lost to these teams were DNA, Elephant D, BBC and Interactive A, respectively

On Sunday, January 24, media and agency teams of Mumbai, India's cricket capital, lined up enthusiastically to take part in the second season of Dainik Bhaskar Agency and Media League 2010.

Four matches were played in Mumbai on Sunday. In the first match of the day, DNA was pitted against Red FM. The latter won the toss and elected to field first. DNA scored 83 runs in 10 overs, with the highest scorer, Gautam, putting in 47. Red FM overhauled the target quite easily, losing just one wicket. Tarun was the team's star performer, taking two wickets and remaining not-out on 24.

In the second match, BBC faced Starcom. Batting first, Starcom put up a strong total of 123 runs, aided by a brilliant 91 not-out from opener Ketan. The BBC side tried to put up a fight, but lost regular wickets to finish at 87. Ketan was adjudged the man of the match, as Starcom won the match by 47 runs.

In another match, Interactive Avenues took on Multi Screen Media (MSM). Some incisive bowling from Anirudha, who took three wickets, helped MSM restrict Interactive Avenues to a paltry score of 57. MSM had no problems in chasing down the target, as they won comfortably with the help of 23 runs from Sunil's bat.

The fourth match was played between Rediffusion and Elephant Design. Batting first Rediffusion put up 89 runs on the board, with the help of 36 from Santosh. Elephant Design began the chase in right earnest, but fell 15 runs short, handing Rediffusion a well-deserved win.

For score details, click here.

Dainik Bhaskar AMCL-2010 is being supported by associate sponsors including Open Media, STAR News and All Sports Magazine. Radio partner for the cricket tournament is Red FM and outdoor partner is Bright Outdoor Media. Online support to the AMCL-2010 has been extended by Cricketnirvana.com.

Related Articles

© 2010 afaqs!