K V Sridhar will be the Jury Chairperson - Print at Goafest 2010

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, Mumbai | In Advertising | March 19, 2010
K V Sridhar aka Pops was also the jury chairman - out of home at Goafest Creative Abby Awards in 2009

K V Sridhar, better known as Pops in the advertising world, has been appointed the jury chairperson in the print category at Goafest 2010. Goafest, which has entered its fifth year, is considered India's most prestigious national advertising awards festival, organised by The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI), in association with The Advertising Club Bombay (ACB).

Ajay Chandwani, director, Percept and chairman of Creative Abbys at Goafest 2010 says, "Pops has brought accolades to his agency, Leo Burnett, and India, at various prestigious international festivals such as Cannes, One Show and Clio. He was also the jury chairman for out of home at last year's Creative Abby Awards. It is great to have him again at Goafest 2010."

Goafest provides opportunities for young talent in the industry to learn and exchange ideas. The best minds of the business will participate in the event, addressing issues and challenges that face the marketing and communications industry.

Commenting on being the jury chairperson in the print category, K V Sridhar, national creative director, Leo Burnett India says, "Goafest is a testing ground as to how the country is performing internationally. The print sector is reinventing itself all over the world. We will be looking forward to fresher ideas, which will match up to the standards of innovative work and interactivity. Good ideas always make my day at such festivals."

Goafest will be held for three days, from April 8-10, 2010. While the Industry Leadership Conclave will be held on April 8; the Goafest Media Abby Awards, in 11 categories, will be given away on April 9. The categories are: TV, cinema, newspapers & magazines, outdoor & ambient, special events & live stunts, radio, sponsorship, internet & digital media, branded content, mixed media and never before media and three awards in specialist categories -- youth marketing, vertical marketing and pro-bono marketing.

On April 10, the Goafest Creative Abby Awards will be presented in five verticals (print, film, radio, out of home and integrated advertising). There will be 14 categories, along with additional categories such as ambient media, design, interactive digital advertising, direct category, film craft, print craft and radio craft. Also, four Grand Prix awards will be given for print, radio, film and integrated advertising.

© 2010 afaqs!