Kaushik Roy re-elected as president of International Advertising Association, India Chapter

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, Mumbai | In Advertising | October 04, 2011
Srinivasan K Swamy is vice-president; new managing committee in place in Mumbai.

Kaushik Roy, president-brand strategy and marketing communication, Reliance Industries, was unanimously re-elected for the second term as the president of the India Chapter of the International Advertising Association (IAA-IC) for the year 2011-12, at its annual general meeting held in Mumbai.

In his first term as president, Roy successfully launched India's first Green Award -- the Olive Crown, for creative excellence in communicating sustainability. With its heightened level of activities, the IAA-IC also conducted a very successful seminar on the agency of the future entitled 'Agency 2.5' by Tim Williams of the US.

Srinivasan K Swamy, chairman and managing director, R K Swamy BBDO, has been appointed as the new vice-president. Prior to this, Swamy was the honorary secretary of the India Chapter of IAA for the past two years.

The new managing committee includes Draftfcb Ulka's executive director and chief executive officer of M G Parameswaran as the honorary secretary, and Jaya Advertising's managing director Jaideep Gandhi as the honorary treasurer.

The committee will have Sam Balsara, Ramesh Narayan, Avinash Pandey, Kunal Lalani, and Bhaskar Das as members. Neeraj Roy is the co-opted member. Raj Nayak is the ex-officio member as the immediate past president.

Pheroza Bilimoria (special invitee) is the global honorary secretary and member of the world board, while Pradeep Guha (special invitee) is the global vice-president and area director, Asia-Pacific and member of the world board.

Spread over 56 Chapters, the IAA has a presence in over 76 countries, with over 4,000 members worldwide.

Search Tags

© 2011 afaqs!