M Karthic Moorthy elected 39th president of Advertising Club Madras

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, New Delhi | In Advertising
Last updated : May 04, 2012
During the ad club's AGM, new office bearers and executive committee members were also elected for the year 2012-13.

During the annual general meeting of Advertising Club Madras, M Karthic Moorthy, executive partner, Elegant Publicities was elected the 39th president of the club, along with other office bearers and executive members for the year 2012-13.

Advertising Club Madras

Moorthy was the secretary of the club. He takes over from P Subramanian, director, client service, Ogilvy & Mather, while Seshadri Iyer, vice-president, Television 18 continues to hold the position of vice-president at the club.

K R Skandraaj, general manager, marketing, Dinamalar has been elected as secretary. Prior to this, he was the joint secretary of the club. His earlier position at the Ad Club has been taken over by Anbuchezhian K, Chennai branch director of Law & Kenneth, who will be its new joint secretary.

P Sivaprasad, vice-president, Ananda Vikatan has been elected as treasurer. Earlier, he was executive committee member of Ad Club Madras. He takes over from S Sadhasivan, CEO, Layam Advertising.

Other members of the executive committee include names like Rajeev Nambiar, president and CEO of Hello FM; Aro Taffline of Optima Response; Kavitha Srinivasan, branch head, Mindshare Chennai; Elango M, vice-president, Interface Communication; and Suresh Srinivasan, VP, The Hindu.

P Subramanian, vice-president, OTS, Hyderabad; Jagannath Ramaswamy, chief mentor of Crystal; and R Seshadri, managing director, Anugrah Madison have been nominated to the executive committee.

First Published : May 04, 2012
Search Tags

© 2012 afaqs!