Four Indians on Clio 2013 jury

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, Mumbai | In Advertising
Last updated : September 25, 2014 04:04 PM
  • 14
They include BBDO's Josy Paul, Taproot's Agnello Dias, Eeksaurus' E Suresh and Corcoise's Prasoon Pandey.

This year, India will be represented on the Clio Awards jury by four ad veterans, Josy Paul, Agnello Dias, E Suresh and Prasoon Pandey.

Clio Awards

Paul, chairman and chief creative officer, BBDO India, will judge entries in the Content and Contact/Integrated Campaign/Innovative category. Dias, co-founder and chief creative officer, Taproot India, on the other hand, will judge entries in the Film category.

E Suresh, director, Studio Eeksaurus Production is part of the Film Technique - Animation and Visual Effects (VFX) jury. And Pandey, director, Corcoise Films, is on the Film Technique - Direction and Cinematography jury.

Last year, five Indians made it to the Clio jury. They were Piyush Pandey, executive chairman and creative director, South Asia, Ogilvy India; Sonal Dabral, now chairman and chief creative officer, DDB Mudra Group India; Eeksaurus' Suresh; Manohar Nayak, managing director, Lingo India; and Corcoise's Pandey.

Early last year, the Clio authorities conferred upon Ogilvy's Pandey the Lifetime Achievement Award, making him the first from the South Asian region to be given this honour.

At Clio Awards 2012, three Indian firms did the country proud: Leo Burnett India brought home a bronze award is for its 'Socks' campaign for Bajaj Exhaust Fans in the Print category (sub-category: Photography), TBWA India won a bronze award for its 'Immigration Stamps' campaign for in the Design category (sub-category: Calendar). And production house Nomad Films (Mumbai) won a silver award in the Film category (sub-category: Direction) for the brand Volkswagen Jetta; Nomad's work on the campaign titled 'Flyboy' pulled in this metal.

This year's Clio Awards ceremony will be held on May 15 at New York.

First Published : September 25, 2014 04:04 PM
Search Tags

© 2013 afaqs!