IAA announces categories for IAA Leadership Awards 2014

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, Mumbai | In Advertising
Last updated : February 18, 2014
The awards celebrate excellence in 21 categories across 12 verticals.

The International Advertising Association's (IAA) India chapter has announced the categories for the second edition of the IAA leadership awards.

IAA Leadership Awards 2014

Srinivasan Swamy

Presented by Viacom18's Hindi general entertainment channel Colors, IAA Leadership Awards celebrate the outstanding contribution made by marketing, advertising and media professionals by honouring them on a common platform. This year, the awards will expand scope to recognise excellence across 21 categories, namely: Marketer of the Year - Banking; Marketer of the Year - Insurance; Marketer of the Year - Auto: 2 Wheeler; Marketer of the Year - Auto: Passenger Vehicles; Marketer of the Year - Mobile Services; Marketer of the Year - Mobile Devices; Marketer of the Year - FMCG: Personal Care, Laundry and Toiletries; Marketer of the Year - FMCG: Foods & Beverages; Marketer of the Year - FMCG: Consumer Durables; Marketer of the Year - Home Improvement; Marketer of the Year - Household Products; Marketer of the Year - E-commerce; Media Agency Head of The Year; Creative Agency Head of The Year; CEO of The Year; Media Person of The Year; TV Anchor of The Year; Editor of The Year; Hall Of Fame; Brand Ambassador of The Year - Male; Brand Ambassador of The Year - Female.

Srinivasan Swamy, president, IAA India and VP, development, IAA Asia Pacific and chairman, R K Swamy BBDO, says, "After the great response we received for the first edition of the IAA Leadership Awards, we have made some marginal changes in categories this year to take into account some feedback received. The final winners are being determined now on a number of product and service categories and of course some awards for senior practitioners. The IAA Leadership Awards is our endeavour to recognise and salute the outstanding talent which has made impactful contributions in the market space and the companies and brands they led."

To ensure authenticity and credibility of the awards and maintain the highest level of transparency at all stages, IAA had a task force which looked at various performance criteria in every category under consideration, like revenue/market share growth, marketing initiatives undertaken, innovative schemes, launches and advertising spends to shortlist the nominees.

Nielsen (India) was engaged thereafter to have the nominees voted upon by senior marketers from the same industry to pick the final winner. Meanwhile, Ernst & Young LLP will look at the process to satisfy itself of its fairness and will officially tabulate the results.

The IAA Leadership Awards ceremony is scheduled to be held on March 1 at Grand Hyatt, Mumbai. Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, Manish Tewari will grace the occasion as chief guest. The awards night will be attended by noted personalities from the marketing, advertising and media fraternity.

First Published : February 18, 2014
Search Tags

© 2014 afaqs!