Eenadu's I Venkat elected as chairman, Audit Bureau of Circulations, 2016-17

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, Mumbai | In Media Publishing
Last updated : September 24, 2016
Coca-Cola's Debabrata Mukherjee elected as deputy chairman.

I Venkat

The Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) has unanimously elected I Venkat, director, Eenadu, as chairman for the year 2016-2017. He is also the chairman of the Media Research Users Council (MURC) and has been chairman of the Advertising Standards Council of India (ASCI) in the past. He was one of the founding members of MRUC as well as of the Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF).

Venkat continues to be on the board of the IBF, the International News Media Association (INMA), and the Broadcast Audience Research Council (BARC).

Debabrata Mukherjee, vice president, marketing and commercial, India and South West Asia, Coca Cola India, has been elected as deputy chairman of ABC for the year 2016-2017.

Members on ABC's Council of Management for the year 2016-2017 are:

Publishers Representatives

1. I. Venkat, Ushodaya Enterprises
2. Shailesh Gupta, Jagran Prakashan
3. Hormusji N. Cama, The Bombay Samachar
4. Devendra V Darda, Lokmat Media
5. Benoy Roychowdhury, HT Media
6. Chandan Majumdar, ABP Pvt
7. Raj Kumar Jain, Bennett, Coleman & Co
8. Pratap G. Pawar, Sakal Papers

Advertisers Representatives

1. Debabrata Mukherjee, Coca Cola India
2. Hemant Malik, ITC - (Hon. Secretary, ABC)
3. Sandip Tarkas, Future Retail
4. Mayank Pareek, Tata Motors

Advertising Agencies Representatives

1. Madhukar Kamath, DDB Mudra - (Hon. Treasurer, ABC)
2. Shashidhar Sinha, IPG Mediabrands, India (outgoing chairman, ABC)
3. Srinivasan K Swamy, RK Swamy BBDO
4. CVL Srinivas, Group M Media India


Hormuzd Masani - Secretary General

For feedback/comments, please write to

First Published : September 24, 2016


Sign up with your email address to receive news and updates

We respect your privacy.

Search Tags

© 2016 afaqs!