Ad, media fraternity felicitated at Indira Awards for Marketing Excellence

Some of the awardees include Ajay Chandwani, KMS ‘Titoo’ Ahluwalia, Preeti Vyas Giannetti, STAR News, which won the ‘News Channel of the Year’ award, and Skoda Auto, which was the ‘Brand Launch of the Year’. The ceremony was held in Pune

At the 5th Marketing Excellence Awards organised by Indira Group of Institutes, Pune, Ajay Chandwani, CEO, Percept H and KMS ‘Titoo’ Ahluwalia, chairman, Conscious Foods, were felicitated with the ‘Outstanding Contribution to the Advertising Fraternity’ award. Last year, Prasoon Joshi, regional creative director, South and South East Asia, McCann Erickson, was the recipient of this award.

The ‘Excellence in Brand Building’ award was bagged by Tata Motors and Grasim Industries. The award for ‘Brand Excellence’ went to Portico, Sugar Free and Stanza. The ‘Brand Launch of the Year’ was Skoda Auto, while STAR News walked away with the ‘News Channel of the Year’ award. The award for ‘Social Marketing & Awareness’ went to National AIDS Control Organisation.

Besides, Chandwani and Ahluwalia, Krish N Iyer, managing director, and CEO, Piramyd Retail, was also felicitated with the ‘Retailer of the Year’ award,

Sanjay Behl, head, brand and marketing, Reliance Infocomm (ADAE), bagged the ‘Outstanding Marketing Professional of the Year’ award, while the ‘Marketing Professional of the Year’ was given to Anand Sankeshwar, managing director, Vijayanand Printers. Meanwhile, the award for ‘Young Marketing Achiever of the Year’ went to Subhinder Singh Prem, managing director, Reebok India.

On the media side, Govindraj Ethiraj, editor, new media, Business Standard along with Harish Thawani, chairman, Nimbus Communications were given the ‘Outstanding Contribution to Media’ award.

The award for ‘Brand Leadership’ went to master chef Sanjeev Kapoor. The ‘CEO of the Year’ was Deepak Puri, chairman and managing director, Moser Baer India. The ‘Creative Professional of the Year’ award went to Preeti Vyas Giannetti, chairperson and executive creative director, Vyas Giannetti Creatives.

The ‘Lifetime Achievement’ award went to Goutam Rakshit, managing director, Advertising Avenues.

The theme for this year’s awards ceremony was ‘Confluence’.

“The awards were presented to those who have dared to dream beyond the boundaries; those who have put passion into building their brands and those who brought about paradigm shifts and set new trends in brand excellence,” says Chetan Wakalkar, group director, Indira Group of Institutes.

A unique aspect of this year’s ceremony was that the favourite song track of every awardee was played while they received the award. Arun Arora, president, Bennett Coleman & Co was the chief guest.

© 2006 agencyfaqs!

Have news to share? Write to us