afaqs! news bureau

IAA Leadership award announces new categories

Five more categories have been announced, along with a set of nominees.

The India chapter of the International Advertising Association (IAA) has revealed the second instalment of nominees spanning five categories for the upcoming IAA Leadership awards. In addition to this, five more categories will be included to bring the category list to 20. The five categories include Editor of the Year, News Anchor of the Year, Media Person of the Year, Brand Endorser of the Year (male and female) and IAA Hall of Fame.

IAA Leadership award announces new categories
This is the first edition of the award. The awards ceremony will be held in Mumbai on February 2. Hindi GEC Colors is the presenting sponsor.

Meanwhile, the nominees under Creative Agency Head of the Year are Arvind Sharma of Leo Burnett, JWT's Colvyn Harris, Ogilvy & Mather India's Piyush Pandey, Madhukar Kamath of DDB Mudra, McCann Worldgroup India's Prasoon Joshi, Agnello Dias of Taproot and R Balakrishnan of Lowe Lintas.

Under the Best CEO category, the names include HUL's Nitin Paranjape; Cadbury Kraft India's Anand Kripalu; Mahindra & Mahindra's Anand Mahindra; Vinita Bali of Britannia; Y C Deveshwar of ITC; BD Park of Samsung and Chanda Kocher of ICICI Bank.

The nominees in the Marketer of the Year: Media and Entertainment category are Rahul Kansal of Bennett, Coleman & Co.; STAR India's Gayatri Yadav; Colors' Rajesh Iyer; Jagran's Sailesh Gupta; Hindustan Times' Shantanu Bhanja; and Dish TV's Anjali Nanda.

The nominees in the Marketer of the Year: Auto Passenger Vehicles category are Vivek Nayer of Mahindra & Mahindra; Neeraj Garg of Tata Motors; Volvo's Sudeep Narayan; Maruti Suzuki's Mayank Pareek; and Hyundai's Nalin Kapoor.

Ashok Leyland's Alok Saraogi; Force Motors' Cyriac Jacob; UT Ramprasad of Tata Motors; and Vineeth Vishwanathan of Mercedes Have been nominated in the Marketer of the Year: Auto Commercial Vehicles category.

The IAA leadership awards honour the contributions of individuals in the fields of marketing, advertising and media. The 10 categories, announced earlier, are namely Media Agency Head of the Year, Marketer of the Year in verticals like FMCG - Food and beverages, FMCG - Personal care, FMCG - Consumer durables, Household products, Telecom products, Auto 2 wheeler, Travel and hospitality, Banking and Insurance.

Have news to share? Write to us