afaqs! news bureau

The Ad Club appoints Pratap Bose as president

The Ad Club elected committee members at the AGM held yesterday in Mumbai for the year 2013-14.

The Ad Club appoints Pratap Bose as president
The Ad Club appoints Pratap Bose as president
The Advertising Club (Bombay) has elected its new committee for the year 2013-14. The members were elected at the body's annual general meeting held yesterday in Mumbai.

Pratap Bose, COO of DDB Mudra Group, has taken charge as president of the body. He replaces IPG Mediabrands CEO Shashi Sinha. Sinha continues as immediate past president for a period of two years.

Ajay Kakar, chief marketing officer, financial services, Aditya Birla Group has been re-elected as vice-president. Meanwhile, Raj Nayak, CEO, Colors will don the hat of secretary, a post that was earlier occupied by Bose.

Percept Limited director Ajay Chandwani has been appointed as the joint secretary while Taproot's Umesh Shrikhande is the treasurer.

The other members of the committee include Bhaskar Das (group CEO, Zee News), Harit Nagpal (MD and CEO, Tata Sky), Josy Paul (chairman, BBDO India), Kunal Jeswani (‎chief digital officer, India at Ogilvy & Mather), Punitha Arumugam (director, agency business at Google India), Ravi Rao (‎leader, South Asia at Mindshare) and Rohit Ohri (executive chairman, Dentsu India Group).

The co-opted members of The Ad Club are Sunil Lulla, CEO, Times Television Network and Prashant Mohanchandra, co-founder, AgencyDigi.

Have news to share? Write to us