afaqs! news bureau

Goafest 2015: Jury Chairpersons for Creative Abbys announced

The jury includes Santosh Padhi, Bobby Pawar, Ashish Chakravarty and Manish Bhatt, among others.

The Awards Governing Council (AGC) of Abbys at Goafest 2015 has announced the jury chairpersons for Creative Abbys. The jury chairpersons for various categories are as follows:

Santosh Padhi of Taproot is chairing the Abby Print and Print Craft Jury this year. Publicis' Bobby Pawar returns after a gap of five years to head the Abby Film Jury.

Goafest 2015: Jury Chairpersons for Creative Abbys announced
Ashish Chakravarty of Contract India is Jury Chair of Radio and Radio Craft Abby, while Prashant Godbole of ideasatwork is heading the Out-of-Home and Ambient Abby Jury. Manish Bhatt of Scarecrow is heading the Integrated Abby Jury.

Chairing the Creative Abby Direct Jury this year is Rakhshin Patel of Pi Communications. Prashant Kanyalkar of KA advertising and design is the Jury Chair in Design Vertical of Creative Abby.

Carlton D'Silva of Hungama is the Jury Chair for Digital Abby, while Namita Roy Ghose of White Light Moving Picture is heading the Film Craft Abby Jury.

Aneil Deepak of DDB Mudra is the Jury Chair in Brand Activation & Promotion Abby Jury. Anita Kaul

Basu of Big Synergy is Jury Chair in Branded Content Abby.

Paresh Chaudhry of Madison PR is heading the Public Relations Abby Jury. Avinash Kaul of Network18 is leading the Broadcasters Abby Jury, while Shailesh Amonkar of Sakal is Jury Chair of Publishers Abby.

Pratap Bose, president of Ad Club, says, "Our heartfelt thanks to the jury members who gave their time and passion debating the selection of winners."

Ajay Chandwani, Abby Awards Governing Council Member, in charge of jury appointments and judging, says, "We are very fortunate to have the time and cooperation of very high-powered juries in each of the verticals. Many of our jury chairs and judges have been judging at major international festivals over the years. An award derives its prestige from the standards set by juries and Abby has indeed retained its leading status in India."

In its 10th edition, the definitive awards for India's creative industry are being held from April 9 to 11, at Grand Hyatt, Bambolim, Goa.

Have news to share? Write to us