afaqs! news bureau

Spikes Asia announces 2018 jury with 8 members from India

Prasoon Joshi, Agnello Dias, Raj Kamble, Malvika Mehra, Sneha Iype Varma, Prateek Bhardwaj, Vikram Sakhuja, Sunaina Jairath and Sudeep Gohil have been announced as jury members for various categories.

In a recent development, Spikes Asia, Asian Pacific Festival of creativity, has announced its jury members. This year's festival is being held in Singapore. The jury includes 95 members from 18 countries and is composed of 49 per cent female members.

Spikes Asia Awards have been running for over 30 years and the Spikes festival is a celebration of creativity in Asia where the APAC community comes together for three days of inspiration, networking and learning. The creative awards are a part of the festival, the jury review entries in 21 different award categories across the breadth of the branded communications industry.

Spikes Asia announces 2018 jury with 8 members from India

Judging of work participating in the Spikes Asia Awards takes place throughout the three days of the Festival. The entry deadline for this year's Festival is Friday 17 August. The entries will be judged by a set of 15 juries.

The juries include eight members from India:

Prasoon Joshi, chairman, Asia Pacific and CEO and chief creative officer, McCann Worldgroup, India, who is jury president for both, integrated jury and, film, print and publishing jury. The film and print and publishing jury also include Raj Kamble, founder and chief creative officer, Famous Innovations, as a member.

Malvika Mehra, founder and creative director, Tomorrow Creative Lab, India, is a member of the design, print and outdoor craft jury.

Sneha Iype Varma, executive producer, Nirvana Films, India is a member of the film craft jury.

The integrated jury also includes Agnello Dias, chief creative officer and founder, Taproot Dentsu, India. Dias is also the jury president for outdoor, radio and audio jury.

Prateek Bhardwaj, national creative director, McCann Worldgroup, India, is a member of the healthcare jury.

Vikram Sakhuja, group CEO, Media & OOH, Madison Communications, India, is a member of the media jury.

Sunaina Jairath, CEO/director, Image Inc./ Perfect Relations, India, is a member of the PR jury.

Sudeep Gohil, head of brand strategy, KPMG, Australia is Jury President for the Creative Effectiveness Jury. Gohil moved from Publicis India in June 2018.

Have news to share? Write to us