afaqs! news bureau

AAAI & The Advertising Club announces the return of “Goafest 2020” for the 16th Edition

Celebrating the milestones of the Indian media and advertising industry, Goafest 2020 is back for its 16th edition. Curated by the AAA’s of I and The Advertising Club, the upcoming edition of the marquee event will once again be held in Goa from 2nd to 4th April, 2020.

The most important event in the calendar of the A&M industry will be helmed by Nakul Chopra as chairman and Jaideep Gandhi as co-chair of Goafest 2020 organizing committee. Shashi Sinha, CEO - IPG Media Brands and Treasurer, The Advertising Club has been elected as chairman of the Awards Governing Council for the celebrated ABBY Awards 2020.

Speaking about the 16th edition of the celebrated festival, Ashish Bhasin, president of Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) said, “Year-on-year, it is our endeavour to make Goafest the most sought after gathering of the Indian Advertising & Media industry both in terms of knowledge sharing and raising the bar for creativity. Goafest has been consistently putting India on the global map of a creative powerhouse and as we put together this edition as well, our endeavour is to bring the best of speakers, workshops and experiences to boost the next-gen of advertisers.” He further added “Nakul as an industry veteran has been adeptly handling Goafest and his vision for the industry is sure to translate into an engaging and inclusive festival experience for all.”

Nakul Chopra, on being re-elected as chairman for the festival said “Goafest is the only premiere festival that is a holistic representation of the Indian Advertising and Media industry. Our focus continues to remain on driving up the ante of scale, inclusivity knowledge sharing. The 2020 edition of Goafest will also focus on creating an experience that is immersive, transformational and continues to contribute to the enrichment of the Advertising, Media and Entertainment industry.”

Speaking about the focus of the 2020 edition of Goafest, Partho Dasgupta, president, The Advertising Club said “The purpose of Goafest is to bringforth a platform that encourages India’s A&M industry to engage, innovate and share cohesively. The 3 days of Goafest sees the entire media and advertising fraternity breaking the barriers of organisation and come together to share common achievements, failures and learnings.” He further added “ABBY’s have always been recognized as a gold standard in creative awards and with Shashi at the helm, we are sure that the awards will continue to follow the highest standards of quality and due diligence.”

Speaking on being re-elected as the AGC chair, Shashi Sinha, CEO - IPG Media Brands and Secretary, The Advertising Club said “With the ABBY Awards, every year we try to widen the horizon and be more inclusive. Our belief has been to let works of excellence do the talking and this year too we will continue to look for campaigns that inspire change, make a difference and become an inspiration for the industry.”

The Awards Governing Committee for ABBY Awards includes:

  1. Shashi Sinha (AGC Chairman), CEO - IPG Media Brands

  2. Ashish Bhasin, CEO- APAC, Dentsu Aegis Network

  3. Nakul Chopra, Chairman, Goafest and immediate past President AAAI

  4. Jaideep Gandhi, Director, Jaya Advertising

  5. Anupriya Acharya, CEO India, Publicis

  6. Rana Barua, Group CEO, Havas Group India

  7. Ajay Kakar, Chief Marketing Officer, Aditya Birla Capital Limited

  8. Partha Sinha, Vice Chairman and MD, McCann Worldgroup

  9. Virat Tandon Group, CEO, MullenLowe Lintas Group

  10. Ajay Chandwani, Director, Percept Limited

  11. Raj Nayak, Media Veteran and Founder, House of Cheer

Presented by the Advertising Club and AAAI the Goafest 2020 will once again see the entire advertising and marketing fraternity to come together in Goa from 2nd to 4th April 2020.

Have news to share? Write to us