afaqs! news bureau

The maiden edition of Media Brand Awards is here

An awards night felicitating the exceptional work by media brands - be it from print, TV, radio, online or OTT.

As the Indian media and entertainment business gets fiercely competitive, brands strive to hold the top spot by putting out exceptional work - which is exactly what the Media Brand Awards celebrates. To participate, entities have to be from any of the six types - Print, TV News, TV Entertainment, Radio, Online Publisher or OTT. The entry portal opened on May 16, 2019, and remained open until June 17, 2019.

The maiden edition of Media Brand Awards is here

There are 11 categories in which participants could submit their work. The number of categories in which an entity could enter their work varied according to their media brand type. Some of the categories include - Best Out Of Home, Best Brand Activation, Best Branded Content Campaign, Best Online Campaign, Best Social Media Campaign, Best Print Ad, Best Video Promo, and more.

An impressive panel of jurors from marketing, media planning and creative domains would be judging the entries on the basis of idea, content, design, and engagement. Vivek Sharma, CMO - Pidilite, Anita Nayyar, CEO India and Southeast Asia - Havas Media Group, Vanita Keswani, CEO - Madison Media Sigma, Josy Paul, Chairman and CCO - BBDO India, Garima Khandelwal, chief creative officer -Mullen Lintas are some of the jurors. See the complete list of jurors here.

The maiden edition of Media Brand Awards is here

Jury for Media Brands Awards

One of the recognizable features of the Media Brand Awards are the "Special Awards". Every participating entity is shortlisted for a special award in its type (TV Entertainment Channel of the Year, Newspaper of the Year, OTT Platform of the Year etc.). For every metal won, brands will score points (Gold: 30 points, Silver: 20 points, Bronze: 10 points). The brand that receives the highest total in points wins this award. For more details, click here.

Times Internet is the Online Partner and the awards are scheduled to be held on July 19, 2019, at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, New Delhi.

Have news to share? Write to us