afaqs! news bureau

Ten Indians on Cannes 2014 jury

Prasoon Joshi to preside over Titanium and Integrated Lions jury.

Ten Indians on Cannes 2014 jury
Ten Indians on Cannes 2014 jury
Ten Indians have been included in the international jury panel of the coveted Cannes Lion International Festival of Creativity for 2014. The 61st edition of the annual festival is scheduled to take place during June 15-21.

Prasoon Joshi, chairman, CEO and CCO, India & South Asia, McCann Worldgroup has been named jury president for Titanium and Integrated Lions.

Mangesh Rane, founder-director, Open Strategy & Design will be in the Design Lions panel to be headed by Karl Heiselman, CEO, Wolff Olins, USA.

Meera Sharath Chandra, founder CEO and CCO, Tigress Tigress is a part of the Cyber jury, of which Susan Bonds, CEO, 42 Entertainment, USA is the jury president.

Rajat Sethi, partner, Strategic Caravan International is in the Direct jury which is led by James McGrath, creative chairman, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, Australia.

Rajiv Rao, national creative director, Ogilvy & Mather is on the Film Lions jury where Amir Kassaei, CCO, DDB Worldwide, USA is the jury president.

Sam Balsara, chairman and managing director, Madison Communications is a juror in the Media Lions category in which Matt Seiler, global CEO, IPG Mediabrands Global is the jury president and awarding jury.

Sukrit Himanshu Singh, CEO, Encompass Events is a Promo & Activation jury panellist which is headed by Susan Credle, CCO, Leo Burnett, USA.

Malvika Mehra, NCD and executive vice-president, Grey Worldwide is on the Press Lions jury which is being presided by Rémi Babinet, founder and creative director, BETC, France.

Tapas Sen, chief programming officer, Radio Mirchi, Entertainment Network is involved in the Radio Lions jury led by Tony Hertz, owner and creative director, Tony Hertz: Radio & Brand Sound, The Philippines.

Tista Sen, NCD and SVP, JWT is on the Outdoor Lions jury panel which is being presided by Jose Miguel Sokoloff, president, Lowe Global Creative Council and co-chairman and CCO, Lowe SSP3 Colombia.

The festival, which is held in Cannes, France, comprises 16 categories, namely, Branded Content & Entertainment Lions, Creative Effectiveness Lions, Cyber Lions, Design Lions, Direct Lions, Film Craft Lions, Film Lions, Press Lions, Media Lions, Mobile Lions, Outdoor Lions, Promo & Activation Lions, PR Lions, Radio Lions, Titanium & Integrated Lions and Innovation Lions (introduced for the first time this year). As the name suggests, the Innovation Lions recognise and award technology and innovations.

The Times of India is the official representative for the festival and coordinates the nomination entries and delegates for the award.

Have news to share? Write to us