afaqs! news bureau

Pratap Bose re-elected as president, The Ad Club

The Advertising Club (Bombay) has elected its new committee for the year 2014-15.

Pratap Bose, former COO of DDB Mudra Group, has been re-elected as president of the Ad Club for the second consecutive year.

Pratap Bose re-elected as president, The Ad Club
Bhaskar Das, group CEO, Zee Media Corp (ZMCL) has been appointed as vice-president. He replaces Ajay Kakar, chief marketing officer, financial services, Aditya Birla Group. Kakkar has been elected as the joint secretary replacing Percept director Ajay Chandwani.

Meanwhile, Raj Nayak, CEO, Colors continues to handle the secretary's post. Ravi Rao (leader, South Asia at Mindshare) will don the hat of treasurer. He takes over from Taproot's Umesh Shrikhande.

The other members of the committee include Vivek Bhargava (MD -iProspectCommunicate2), Ajay Chandwani (non-executive director, Percept), Kunal Jeswani (chief digital officer, India at Ogilvy & Mather), Prasanth Mohanachandran (founder and CEO, AgencyDigi), Harit Nagpal (MD and CEO, Tata Sky), Rohit Ohri (executive chairman, Dentsu India & CEO Dentsu APAC ) and Josy Paul (chairman, BBDO India).

The co-opted members of The Ad Club are Punitha Arumugam (director, agency business at Google India), Niteen Bhagwat (executive director & CEO at Asterii Analytics) and S. Yesudas (MD, Vizeum India).

Have news to share? Write to us