afaqs! news bureau

R Balki is Jury Foreman at Kyoorius Creative Awards 2016

Agnello Dias, Nima Namchu, Tista Sen, and Ajay Gahlaut also on Jury panel.

Kyoorius, in association with D&AD, has announced the Advertising Jury for the third edition of the Kyoorius Creative Awards 2016. R Balki, Group chairman, MullenLowe Lintas Group and director of Bollywood films 'Cheeni Kum' and 'Paa' is Jury Foreman. The list of Indian Jurors include Agnello Dias, co-founder, Taproot, Nima Namchu, chief creative officer, Havas Worldwide, Tista Sen, national creative director, J Walter Thompson, and Ajay Gahlaut, executive creative director, Ogilvy. The Jury session for shortlisting the nominees will be held from May 4-7, 2016.

R Balki is Jury Foreman at Kyoorius Creative Awards 2016
R Balki is Jury Foreman at Kyoorius Creative Awards 2016

The list for Jurors for the Kyoorius Creative Awards 2016 include Scott McClelland, executive creative director Asia-Pacific, Bartle Bogle Hegarty (BBH), Daniel Comar, regional executive creative director, Geometry Global, Scott Dungate, creative director, Wieden+Kennedy (W&K), and Troy Lim, executive creative director, Publicis.

Kyoorius Creative, previously known as Kyoorius Digital and Advertising Awards, will have three Juries this year -- Advertising, Media and Digital, across 15 categories and 135 sub-categories.

Kyoorius introduced the concept of Open Jury, sessions that are open to industry people to watch, learn, check and benefit from the discussions and display of entries.

Rajesh Kejriwal, founder and chief executive officer, Kyoorius, says, "Kyoorius is the foremost award show that discovers and celebrates all work that works! We firmly believe that every great work must be awarded without discriminating into Gold, Silver or Bronze. Given that only about three per cent win a blue elephant and one or two win a black elephant, I am sure that winning a Kyoorius elephant will be the pinnacle of one's career."

According to Kejriwal, the Jury panel is carefully chosen. "Together with D&AD, we meticulously select top creative talent, both national and international, to be included in the Jury panel. The Juries are selected on the basis of their ability to recognise game-changing works in creative communications. I am honoured to have R Balki as the Chair (foreman) of the advertising Jury this year, along with some of the best minds in the industry," says Kejriwal.

Have news to share? Write to us