The Hindu businessline Changemaker Awards 2024 is open for nominations

The nomination window is open till June 30 midnight for the public to nominate Changemakers.

The businessline (bl) Changemaker Awards 2024 is open for nominations. This is the time to celebrate the unsung heroes; those who through their actions and deeds have deeply influenced change in society, communities, mindsets or in physical spaces to make the world a better place to live in.

Most prefer the status quo while some seek change without wanting to contribute to it. Only a few actually do something to bring about the change. And these are the people who need to be supported and celebrated. If you know of those people who have brought about change in your community or in society at large, please support them by nominating them for the bl Changemaker Awards 2024. They are the people who need to be felicitated for their pathbreaking efforts to positively impact the world.

Five editions of the awards have been held since 2018, the year The Hindu businessline stepped into its twenty-fifth year of publishing. The 2021 edition could not be held due to the pandemic.


The work on the 2024 edition of the Changemaker Awards has begun. The nomination window is open till June 30 midnight for the public to nominate Changemakers. Nominations can be made across five categories of awards-

Changemaker: Social Transformation

Changemaker: Digital Transformation

Changemaker: Financial Transformation

Young Changemaker

One flagship award goes to the Changemaker of the Year which is awarded to a person or an organisation that has ushered in far-reaching change.

Once the nomination window closes, the applications will be screened and evaluated by businessline along with knowledge partners (Deloitte and Ashoka). The shortlisted nominees will be validated by validation partner (Niiti Consulting) before the list is sent to an independent jury to pick the winners in each category.

Past winners

In 2023, the Reserve Bank of India was awarded Changemaker of the Year, an award received by the Governor, Shaktikanta Das, while the Iconic Changemaker of the Year award went to Amul; the award was received by Amul MD, Jayen Mehta. The Changemaker award for Financial Transformation was awarded to Pradhan Mantri Jan-Dhan Yojana; Changemaker: Digital Transformation was awarded to Stellapps Technologies; Changemaker: Social Transformation went to Educate Girls (Safeena Husain) and HerKey (Neha Bagaria). The Young Changemaker award was given to Shrinidhi RS, creator of CherriLearn, an education app.

The awards were given away by RK Singh, Minister for Power and New and Renewable Energy. Raghuvir Srinivasan, editor, businessline, said, “The Changemaker Awards exemplify the fact that we are always looking for change in a positive manner either in business or society. These awards can be a great inspiration and recognition for those whose work has positively impacted communities and society.”

afaqs! received this information in a press release.

Have news to share? Write to us