afaqs! news bureau
Media Briefs

Patrika Group opens nominations for 10th & 11th KCK Awards

Media Brief

National, September 25, 2017

The Patrika Group, one of the leading media conglomerates in the country, has started accepting nominations for the much anticipated 10th & 11th KC Kulish International Awards. The award recognizes best of works in Print Media and honors the winner with a cash prize of US$ 11,000/- and citation. Maximum of 10 meritorious entries also receive medals and certificates. The entries are judged by an independent panel of jury.

How to Apply

The form for KCK awards can be downloaded from the website ( The form needs to be sent duly filled and can be submitted by post or by Email. The last date for submission of entries for 10th KCK award (stories published in 2016) and 11th KCK Award (Stories published in 2017) is Dec 31, 2017.

About KCK Awards

This annual award commemorates high ideals of Sh. Karpoor Chandra Kulish, the founder of Rajasthan Patrika newspaper (amongst the top newspapers in India as per IRS survey) by recognizing outstanding efforts of journalists working in daily newspapers globally on the basis of the quality of content, research, team work, investigation and impact.

Guests at KCK Awards

The first KC Kulish Award was conferred by former President of India Dr APJ Abdul Kalam and the then speaker of Lok Sabha Somnath Chaterjee was present as the Guest of Honour. Since then, all the editions of KCK awards have been graced by the presence of a number of prominent personalities including the likes of former Lok Sabha Speaker Mrs. Meira Kumar, former Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh, former UP Governor BL Joshi, Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chouhan, former Chief Justice R.M Lodha, and former President of India Sh. Pranab Mukherjee.

Jury for the Past Awards:

GB Anderson, New York Times; S Gurumurthy, Investigative Journalist; YK Alagh, Chancellor, Nagaland University; Prof Bakul H. Dholakia, IIM, Ahmedabad; HK Dua, Veteran Journalist; Piyush Pandey, Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather; N Ram, Editor-in-Chief, The Hindu; Aruna Roy, Social Activist; N. Ravichandran, Director, IIM, Indore, TN Sheshan, Former CEC; Sam Miller, Country Head, BBC; Paranjoy Guha Thakurtha, Independent Journalist , P Sainath, Senior Journalist, The Hindu; Vinod Rai, Former CAG; VN Narayanan, Veteran journalist; Medha Patkar, Social Activist; Vijay Rana, BBC Journalist.

For further information please contact: