AAAI announces executive committee for 2005-06

Srinivasan K Swamy of RK Swamy/BBDO is the new president, while Madhukar Kamath of Mudra has been nominated the vice-president

The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI), the apex body of advertising agencies in the country, has formed its executive committee for the year 2005-06. Srinivasan K Swamy of RK Swamy/BBDO has been nominated as the president of the committee, while Madhukar Kamath of Mudra Communications is the vice-president and regional convener for west India.

Sam Balsara of Madison Communications is the outgoing president of AAAI executive committee.

Neville Gomes of Multimedia Aquarius has been appointed as the honorary secretary of the AAAI executive committee. The honorary treasurer of the new executive committee is Nagesh Alai of Interface Communications.

Also, Tapas Gupta of Confluence Communications, Sudhir Ghate of Magnum Intergrafiks and Surajit Nag of Advertising & Sales Promotion Company have joined in as the convener for north, south and east zone, respectively.

Some important members of the committee include Jagdip Bakshi of Contract Advertising, Sandeep Goyal of Dentsu Communications, Colvyn Harris of JWT, Kurien Mathews of Radeus Advertising, Pranesh Misra of Lintas India Ltd, Vinod Nair of Network Advertising, V Shantakumar of Saatchi & Saatchi, Arvind Sharma of Leo Burnett. Ramesh Narayan of Canco Advertising has been selected to be the special invitee.

The AAAI comprises of 83 members who account for approximately 80 per cent of all the advertising business in the country.

© 2005 agencyfaqs!

Have news to share? Write to us