DAC will announce ICE Awards winners on August 31

DAC will announce the winners of the ICE Awards 2006 in a ceremony expected to be attended by the bigwigs of the advertising world

The Delhi Advertising Club (DAC) has completed the judging for the ICE Awards 2006. It will announce the names of the winners on August 31 at a ceremony to be hosted at Hotel Ashok, 6pm onwards.

In keeping with its agenda of taking the DAC awards to the national arena, the names of the winners include heavyweights in the fields of advertising and marketing.

DAC president VK Chopra says, “The panel of judges engaged for the ICE Awards 2006 have taken their decision and the list of winners will be announced in the ceremony being held at the Hotel Ashok.”

The jury members include Prasoon Joshi, regional creative director, South and South East Asia, McCann-Erickson, India; Piyush Pandey, executive chairman and national creative director, Ogilvy & Mather, India; Agnello Dias, vice-president and executive creative director, JWT; Ashok Karnik, vice-president, Euro RSCG; Elvis Sequeira, national creative director, Percept Advertising; Viral Pandya, founder, Out of the Box; Shivjeet Kullar, K-Factor; Titus Upputuru, creative director, O&M; Rupam Borah, Leo Burnett; Anuja Chauhan, vice-president and senior creative director, JWT; Virat Mehta, Nestle; Gulraj Bhatia, country manager, consumer segment—marketing, HP; Paresh Nath, chief executive officer, Delhi Press; and Gullu Sen, chief creative officer, Dentsu.

© 2006 agencyfaqs!

Have news to share? Write to us