afaqs! news bureau

Uday Shankar is president, IBF

G Krishnan will be vice-president and Sunil Lulla is the new treasurer of Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF). Earlier, Jawahar Goel of Zee Telefilms was president

Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF) has elected its new office bearers. Uday Shankar, chief executive officer, STAR India has been elected as president, IBF; while G Krishnan, executive director and chief executive officer, TV Today Network has been elected vice-president; Sunil Lulla, managing director and chief executive officer, Times Global Broadcasting will be the treasurer of IBF.

Earlier, Jawahar Goel, managing director, DishTV was president, IBF and had held the post for the last six years. KVL Narayan Rao, group chief executive officer and executive director, NDTV was vice-president and I Venkat, director, Eenadu TV was treasurer. However, Goel, Rao and Venkat will continue to stay on the IBF board.

The official communiqué from IBF mentions, "In the 58th Board of Directors meeting of Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF) held at Hyderabad, the current office bearers of IBF, Jawahar Goel, president; KVL Narayan Rao, vice-president and I Venkat, treasurer, have willingly stepped down from their posts as they felt that other members should also get an opportunity."

IBF has also appointed Ajay Vidyasagar, chief operating officer, Sun TV Network in the casual vacancy.

Other appointments include Sameer Nair, chief executive officer, Turner General Entertainment Networks; Siddharth Jain, vice-president (South Asia), Turner International India and Markand Adhikari, vice chairman and managing director, Shri Adhikari Bros, who have been appointed directors of the organisation.

Have news to share? Write to us