afaqs! news bureau

Uday Shankar re-elected as IBF president

Punit Goenka, N.P. Singh and Rajat Sharma re-elected as vice presidents.

In a meeting that followed the 16th Annual General Meeting of The Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF), its board of directors has re-elected Uday Shankar, CEO, Star India, as the foundation's President for the second term running.

Uday Shankar re-elected as IBF president
The IBF Board has also re-elected Punit Goenka, Managing Director, Zee Media Corp, N.P. Singh, CEO, Multi Screen Media, Rajat Sharma, Chairman, India TV, as IBF vice presidents, and Rahul Johri, EVP and GM, South Asia, Discovery Networks Asia-Pacific, as IBF Treasurer.

On his re-election IBF President, Uday Shankar said, "I am humbled by IBF members' confidence in re-electing me. The broadcasting sector is going through a transition due to changes in technology and business environment and I hope to work with the government, industry and other stakeholders for the realisation of the sector's potential."