afaqs! news bureau
People Spotting

Shailesh Gupta elected President of Indian Newspaper Society

Shailesh Gupta director, Jagran Prakashan has been elected president of the Indian Newspaper Society (INS) for the year 2019-20 at its 80th Annual General Meeting.

Gupta succeeds Jayant Mammen Mathew of Malayala Manorama. L Adimoolam (Health and The Antiseptic) is the Deputy President, Mr DD Purkayastha (Ananda Bazar Patrika) is the Vice-President and Mr Naresh Mohan (Sunday Statesman) is the Honorary Treasurer of the Society for the year 2019-20.

Have news to share? Write to us