Josy Paul and Bobby Pawar are jury chairpersons of Radio and OOH, respectively, at Goafest 2010

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, New Delhi | In Advertising | March 25, 2010
Last year, KS Chakravarty aka Chax chaired the radio jury; while KV Sridhar was the jury chairman for OOH and ambient category

Josy Paul, chairman and chief creative officer of BBDO India has been appointed the jury chairman - radio; while Bobby Pawar, chief creative officer of Mudra Group has been appointed the jury chairman - out-of-home and ambient for the Creative Abby awards at Goafest 2010.

Last year, KS Chakravarthy aka Chax, national creative director, Draftfcb Ulka chaired the radio jury; and KV Sridhar, national creative director, Leo Burnett India was the jury chairman for OOH and ambient category.

Commenting on the appointments, Ajay Chandwani, director, Percept and chairman, Creative Abbys at Goafest 2010 says, "Josy's lateral take on the most mundane issues compels you to look for freshness, which is the theme for Goafest this year. While Bobby is a great believer in ideas that are media neutral and enjoys through the line work with different touch points."

Paul is a winner of India's first One Show Pencil, in 2002. He was recently honoured by New York Festivals with the creative achievement award for contribution to Asian advertising. He has been a member of the print and film jury at Clios, the Young Guns, New York Festivals and London International in the past.

In his 17-year career, Pawar has won more than 400 awards at Abbys, Cannes, One Show and Ad Fest, among others. Under his stewardship, Mudra won its first Cannes awards and Grand Prixs at local shows.

Last year, Pawar had chaired the interactive and digital jury at Goafest.

On April 10, the Goafest Creative Abby Awards will be presented in five verticals -- print, film, radio, out of home and integrated advertising. There will be 14 categories, along with additional categories, such as ambient media, design, interactive digital advertising, direct category, film craft, print craft and radio craft. Also, four Grand Prix awards will be given for print, radio, film and integrated advertising.

© 2010 afaqs!