Arvind Sharma is re-elected as AAAI president

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, Mumbai | In Advertising
Last updated : July 22, 2013
M G Parameswaran will continue to be vice-president of the association, while Nagesh Alai will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI Executive Committee.

Arvind Sharma

Arvind Sharma, chairman and CEO of India subcontinent, Leo Burnett, has been re-elected president of Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2013-14 at its Annual General Body Meeting.

M G Parameswaran, executive director and CEO, Mumbai, Draftfcb Ulka Advertising, has been re-elected as vice-president of the association.

Meanwhile, immediate past president Nagesh Alai, chairman, Interface Communications will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI Executive Committee.

The other elected members of the Executive Committee for the ensuing year are Ganesh Baliga, head, Fifth Estate Communications; Ashish Bhasin, chairman, India and CEO, Southeast Asia, Aegis Group; Nakul Chopra, CEO, South Asia, Publicis Communications; Kunal Lalani, chairman, Crayons Advertising; Pranav Premnarayen, partner, Prem Associates Advertising and Marketing; Srinivasan K Swamy, chairman and MD, R K Swamy BBDO; Sam Balsara, chairman and MD, Madison World; and Rohit Ohri, executive chairman, Dentsu India Group.

For the record, the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) is the official, national organisation of advertising agencies, formed to promote industry interests so that they continue to make an essential and ever-increasing contribution to the nation.

The AAAI today is representative of the industry, with a very large number of small, medium and large-sized agencies as its members, who together account for almost 80 per cent of the advertising business placed in the country.

Arvind Sharma is also chairman of the Advertising Standards Council of India (ASCI).

First Published : July 22, 2013
Search Tags

© 2013 afaqs!