Srinivasan Swamy continues as IAA president

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, Mumbai | In Advertising
Last updated : September 27, 2013
The Annual General Meeting also elected Hungama's Neeraj Roy as vice-president and Jaideep Gandhi and Monica Tata as treasurer and secretary, respectively.

Srinivasan Swamy, chairman and managing director, R K Swamy BBDO, has been re-elected as president of International Advertising Association's (IAA) India chapter. Neeraj Roy, managing director and CEO, Hungama Digital Media Entertainment, has been voted as vice-president, with Jaideep Gandhi of Jaya Advertising, and HBO India's managing director Monica Tata being re-elected as treasurer and secretary, respectively, for 2013-14. The IAA officials were chosen at the annual general meeting held in Mumbai on Wednesday.

Srinivasan Swamy

On being appointed again, Swamy says, "I am happy I was at the helm at IAA when many new initiatives were planned and unfolded. I had a great team who executed much of these programmes with élan. As we move forward, our aim is to be seen by IAA Global as the most vibrant of all IAA chapters worldwide."

Earlier this year, Swamy was co-opted as vice-president, development, Asia Pacific, on the global IAA Board.

Other members of the new managing committee include Pradeep Guha, Pheroza Bilimoria, Kaushik Roy, Sam Balsara, Raj Nayak, Ramesh Narayan, M G Parameswaran, M V Shreyams Kumar, Kunal Lalani, Avinash Pandey, Arunabh Dassharma, Neville Taraporewalla, Partho Das Gupta, Rajesh Kejriwal and Abhishek Karnani, Manish Advani, Janak Sarda, Vishakha Singh, C V L Srinivas and Atit Mehta.

IAA was set up in 1938 and is headquartered in New York. It has 56 chapters and has members from 76 countries.

First Published : September 27, 2013
Search Tags

© 2013 afaqs!