Three Indians on Clio Awards 2015 jury

By afaqs! news bureau , afaqs!, New Delhi | In Advertising
Last updated : July 30, 2015
Rediffusion Y&R's Komal Bedi Sohal, Dentsu Mama Lab's Swati Bhattacharya and MSLGROUP's Sachin Karle will represent India on the jury.

This year, India will be represented on the Clio Awards jury by three ad veterans - Komal Bedi Sohal, Swati Bhattacharya and Sachin Karle.

Komal Bedi Sohal

Swati Bhattacharya

Sachin Karle

Sohal, chief creative officer at Rediffusion Y&R, India, will judge entries in the Print, Print Technique and Out-of-Home categories. Meanwhile, Bhattacharya, founder of Dentsu Mama Lab in India, will be a part of the Innovative and Integrated Campaign jury. Karle, executive creative director, MSLGROUP, will be a part of the Public Relations jury.

The Public Relations jury will be chaired by Alison Eyles-owen, global executive vice president of marketing at H+K Strategies Global Marketing Communication Practice, while the Print, Print Technology and Out-of-Home jury will be chaired by David Guerrero, chairman and chief creative officer, BBDO Guerrero in Philippines. The Innovation and Integrated Campaign jury will be chaired by Helen Pak, president and chief creative officer, Havas Worldwide Canada.

Two Indians were on the Clio Awards jury for the year 2014. These included Grey's Malvika Mehra for Content & Contact/Integrated campaign/Innovation category, along with Agnelo Dias from Taproot India for the Film category. The year before that, four Indians were part of the jury.

This year's Clio Awards ceremony will be held on September 30, in New York.

Clio Awards was instituted in 1959 and intended to recognise the works of American advertising. However, by its sixth year, it was thrown open to international advertising works as well.

First Published : July 30, 2015
Search Tags

© 2015 afaqs!